Past Events

DateEventClinical Team/ patient associationMain OrganiserLocation

Thursday 22/10/2020

Patient Advisory Group
Monthly meeting
Office for Rare ConditionsOffice for Rare ConditionsZoom
Thursday 17/09/2020Patient Advisory Group MeetingOffice for Rare ConditionsOffice for Rare ConditionsZoom
Monday 17/08/2020Early Management of Rare Conditions in the NeonateNHS GGC/ Office for Rare ConditionsOffice for Rare ConditionsZoom
Thursday 09/07/2020Zoom information eveningOffice for Rare ConditionsOffice for Rare ConditionsZoom
Monday 24th February 2020-Friday 28th February 2020Rare Disease Day 2020Office for Rare ConditionsOffice for Rare ConditionsRoyal Hospital for Children- Atrium
Saturday 25/01/2020Achondroplasia research studies information sessionComplex Bone ServiceOffice for Rare Conditions / Complex Bone ServiceTeaching and learning centre, QEUH and RHC hospital Campus
Saturday 23/11/2019Festive Fun Event Office for Rare ConditionsOffice for Rare ConditionsTouchbase business centre, Kinning park, Glasgow
Friday 08/11/2019Glasgow Paediatric Research DayUniversity of Glasgow, Child HealthOffice for Rare ConditionsTeaching and learning centre, QEUH and RHC hospital Campus
Saturday 05/10/2019Scottish Meeting Primary Ciliary DyskinesiaPrimary Ciliary Dyskinesia Family Support Group Office for Rare ConditionsPrimary Ciliary Dyskinesia Family Support Group Office for Rare ConditionsLab Building, QEUH, Glasgow
Saturday 07/09/2019Klinefelter’s Syndrome Association Information EventKlinefelter’s Syndrome Association  Office for Rare ConditionsKlinefelter’s Syndrome Association  Office for Rare ConditionsLab Building, QEUH, Glasgow
Monday 02/09/2019Early Management of Rare Conditions in the NeonateDr Martina Rodie Office For Rare ConditionsOffice for Rare ConditionsNew Lister Building, Glasgow Royal Infirmary 
Saturday 31st August 2019Scottish Meeting Tuberous Sclerosis AssociationTuberous Sclerosis Association Office for Rare ConditionsTuberous Sclerosis Association Office for Rare ConditionsLab Building, QEUH, Glasgow
Saturday 15/06/2019Family Fund Information Event Family Fund Office for Rare ConditionsLab Building, QEUH, Glasgow
Saturday 08/06/2019Scottish Differences of Sex Development Network Family Day 2019Dr Martina Rodie, Consultant Neonatologist Scottish Differences in Sex Development  NetworkThe Studio, Hope St Glasgow.
Saturday 23/03/2019Rare Resource Toolkit Launch for patients and familiesGenetic Alliance UKGenetic Alliance UK Office for Rare ConditionsTouchbase Centre  Kinning Park Glasgow
Monday 18/03/2019Rare Resource Toolkit Launch for professionalsGenetic Alliance UKOffice for Rare ConditionsLab Building Seminar Room 1 QEUH & RHC Glasgow
Saturday 02/03/2019Rare Disease Day‐ Fun Event for ChildrenOffice for Rare ConditionsOffice for Rare ConditionsTouchbase Centre Kinning Park Glasgow